Energy Club

Northern Territory

  • Home
  • News
  • Community Bulletin # 5 Hydraulic Fracturing Inquiry Implementation

Community Bulletin # 5 Hydraulic Fracturing Inquiry Implementation

19 Oct 2018 1:09 PM | Sonia Harvey (Administrator)

Onshore Shale Gas Community and Business Reference Group update

The Onshore Shale Gas Community and Business Reference Group provides direct feedback and advice to the Hydraulic Fracturing Inquiry Implementation Taskforce in the Department of The Chief Minister. The Reference Group is essential to ensure stakeholders have oversight and input into the development of the implementation framework and its subsequent execution.

The Community and Business Reference Group will meet on Tuesday 23 October. The Agenda can be viewed here

The second meeting of the Reference Group will focus on the design of the Strategic Regional and Environmental Baseline Assessments and the planned changes to the Regulatory Model to make the Minster for the Environment and Natural Resources the responsible Minister for decisions relating to the Petroleum (Environment) Regulations under the Petroleum Act.

Community and Business Reference Group members bring a diversity of skills from the community, environmental groups, local business, the gas industry and local Government. The Members are:

• Mr Denys Stedman (Chair) – Buy Local Advocate

• Mr Tom Stockwell – former President, Northern Territory Cattlemen's Association

• Mr Bobby Nunggumajbarr – Chairman, Yugul Mangi Development Aboriginal Corporation

• Mrs Katherine Warby – Barkly Pastoralist and Business Owner

• Mr Jimmy Cocking – Director, Arid Lands Environment Centre

• Mr Matt Doman – Director, SA and NT, Australian Petroleum Production and Exploration Association

• Ms Julie-Ann Stoll – Manager, Mining Central Land Council

• Mr Greg Bicknell – Chief Executive Officer, Chamber of Commerce

• Ms Gillian Duggin – Principal Lawyer and Executive Officer, Environmental Defenders Office

• Mr Geoff Crowhurst – Chair, Katherine Mining Services Association

• Mayor Fay Miller – Mayor, Katherine Town Council

• Prof Alan Cass – Director, Menzies School of Health Research

• Mr Michael Bridge – Chairman, Tourism NT

• Mr Joe Morrison – Chief Executive Officer, Northern Land Council

• Mr Greg Owens – Chief Executive Officer, NT Farmers

• Mr David Ciaravolo – Executive Officer, Amateur Fisherman’s Association of the NT

• Mr Damian Hale – Organiser, Australian Workers Union

Read full bulletin here

Energy Club NT is an Incorporated Association 

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The information is provided by Energy Club NT Inc and while we endeavour to keep the information up to date and correct, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information, products, services, or related graphics contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk.

In no event will we be liable for any loss or damage including without limitation, indirect or consequential loss or damage, or any loss or damage whatsoever arising from loss of data or profits arising out of, or in connection with, the use of this website.

Through this website you are able to link to other websites and files which may not be owned, authored or under the control of Energy Club NT Inc. We have no control over the nature, content and availability of other websites. The inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply a recommendation or endorse the views expressed within them.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software